Keep The Water Warm

How have you all been doing? Healthy? It seems like it’s been a while since I last asked you. another year has almost come to an end, and the busier it gets the more I think that its time to wrap up my 2013 page. Back then I could write more often, but the more you experience or get to understand something, the more difficult it becomes for you to judge and say it out by yourself. I think it’s a natural and fortunate process though. But maybe because of that, my mind was so stable that I couldn’t write songs. I promised myself to sit in front of a keyboard right when I was back in the studio. This might be too much information but I talked a lot with my father n the train from Luzerne to Zurich last October. What was best beyond others was my mother’s smiling face, and what hurt my heart was the fact that my father really looked like my grandfather when he was young in my memory. it felt like a different level of sorrow than when I first noticed the wrinkles in their hands, their dimmed-eyes, and grey hair. Anyway, it’s fine as we can still laugh and talk together. Aren’t we living in sadness and happiness forever like this? We still don’t know what to feel, what to keep, and what to let go. However, I hope that I can convey many stories when you keep looking at me… so you must stay healthy if you want to share more stories together in the future. Time seems to be going by really quickly…

 

Leave a comment